· Groceries
Monthly groceries for one person in three Middle East cities
A monthly grocery basket benchmark for Dubai, Riyadh and Doha.
The comparison uses a single-person monthly grocery estimate. It is not a fixed basket: diet, cooking at home, premium supermarkets and imported goods change the total. Dubai is a range; Riyadh and Doha are Numbeo-derived single-person estimates.
- Single-person monthly basket
- Three markets in one record
- Dubai range included
Lead cost
AED 1,200 – AED 2,000
Evidence-backed estimate
- Observed
- Market
- United Arab Emirates · Dubai
- Currency
- AED
- Source
- The Middle East Insider
The Middle East Insider estimates AED 1,200–2,000 per month for a single person. Premium supermarkets can exceed the range.
This is not a retail observation. It is useful for comparing options, not for assuming what a seller will charge you today.
Costs
What it costs by market
Each row is a separate observation in its own currency. We do not convert between currencies, because an exchange rate is not the price a local seller charges.
| Market | Cost | Basis | Seller | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
United Arab Emirates · Dubai 2026 · Corroborated | AED 1,200 – AED 2,000 Evidence-backed estimate The Middle East Insider estimates AED 1,200–2,000 per month for a single person. Premium supermarkets can exceed the range. | per month | Not stated | The Middle East Insider | |
Saudi Arabia · Riyadh 2026 · Corroborated | SAR 964 Evidence-backed estimate Expatica cites a Numbeo single-person grocery estimate of SAR 964 per month. | per month | Not stated | Expatica | |
Qatar · Doha 2026 · Corroborated | QAR 851 Evidence-backed estimate Expatica cites a Numbeo single-person grocery estimate of QAR 851 per month. | per month | Not stated | Expatica |
Details
What the record covers
Last verified
What the number covers
- Household
- One person
- Basis
- Monthly
- Included
- Groceries and basic food
- Excluded
- Restaurants, delivery, alcohol